Southern Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
To be fair I left out half of the ingredients, but I was looking for a simple dill potato salad and this most closely approximated what I was looking for. Everyone loved it. I omitted eggs, onions, celery and celery salt. Didn't need salt or pepper. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was a hit! It was my first time ever making potato salad and I chose it because I already had all the ingredients. However, I subsituted Dijon mustard with whole grain mustard and dried dill weed with fresh dill because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
David thought it could have used more eggs (or bigger chucks of egg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
this recipe is perfect with the ingredients just as is. Everyone I've served it loves it. My modification is in the preparation i sprinkle the apple cider vinegar over the warm potatoes after cutting. I also use fresh dill from the garden and when i do I triple the amount as my Scandinavian family loves anything with dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
this is really great, I added a little sugar(Splenda)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Larson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This recipe is so good, it might make you want to slap your mama. (just kidding) I cut the recipe down because I live by myself, but now I might be sorry I did. I had a small bowl even before I chilled it. It does not need tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very good. Did not have eggs so used Hormel Bacon Pieces. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this. Very good side-dish to bb-q.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Classic. Yum. We've all had the unpleasant potato sald experience. Potato & pasta salads....the staples at nearly every buffet, pot luck & picnic, are rather like playing roulette. Nice or NASTY. You can never be 100% sure before that first bite. ;-) This one is YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Super tasty! Dad raved over it. For a shortcut I boiled the eggs with the potatoes, removing them after they had their time in the water. Personal preference chages: I subbed greek yogurt for sour cream, added a bit more dijon for extra bite, used shallot inlieu of white onion, and about 1/4 fresh chopped dill. Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States