Southern Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe ingredients by ingredients and it is for sure a keeper. Will not change a thing. Husband loved it too. His words "One of my all time favorites. Please save a copy of this recipe so we can have that again". Thank you for sharing NE1canCook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I Love this! I made it today and I had to make a comment!!!! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This potato salad is a great base for whatever tweaks you have in mind. The sour cream/mayo is as good as the reviews stated. Bc of my daughter, I omitted the onion and added some pickle relish. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Really like the tangy dressing but I think I added a little too much vinegar. To counteract that I added in half a teaspoon of Stevia sweetener for just a hint of sweet to balance the sour. Worked perfectly. I also used a little less egg cause the ones I had on hand were jumbo size. Will definitely make this one again for our many summer cookouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except for substituting the sour cream with plain yogurt because I had it on hand. It turned out to be one of the best potato salads I ever made. Creamy and flavorful without being too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Wow!! Followed this recipe exactly and this potato salad had great flavor and very crunchy!! The dressing is awesome!! I guess it's your own personal taste if you want to add a little less or a little more flavor, but to be honest this is one of the best potato salad recipes that I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was excellent. I tweaked it a bit hence the 4 not 5 star rating as I can only comment on my own additions: capers,and diced gherkin pickles as didn't have relish. Also added some caper juice rather than the vinegar. Omiteed the celery seed as I didn't have any and some of the reviews said that it was optional. I had the tube of "fresh" dill so added that rather than dried. Tasted great. I just used about 4 cm worth squeezed out. If you aren't familiar with these type of herbs go check them out.They are the perfect balance of fresh taste with the ability for them to last in the fridge for up to 3 months! I use way more fresh herbs now!@ I served this along with balsamic marinated tomatoes over mixed salad greens and broiled salmon for lunch. Big hit!. Will definately use again. I did under salt it a bit or the salt got absorbed by the potatoes. I would mix the ingredients then double check the salt before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Love this. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious! Perfect if you don't want a heavy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I don't typically like potato salad... and I quite enjoy this one! The first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly, and I thought the sour cream was what really made it outstanding. The second time I made it, I was going to be serving it to someone with a dairy allergy, so I had to use all mayo. Although I went ahead with the recipe, I was unsure if it would be as good without the sour cream. So I was very pleasantly surprised to find that it was still an excellent potato salad that everyone enjoyed! I would probably still prefer to make the sour cream version, if given a choice, but leaving it out is perfectly acceptable as well. Thanks for a recipe that made me give potato salad a second glance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States