Southern Comfort Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
All I can say is, "YUM!" The second time I made it, I cut down the butter by 1 Tblsp and cut the Southern Comfort in 1/2 and it was better for my taste. If you love sweet potatoes, you have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTENHIPS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I Really enjoyed this it,is going to be added to Christmas meal From Now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Finally, there is a recipe that everyone likes when it comes to sweet potatoes. Even better there were no leftovers to deal with. Peolple that don't normallylike them even ate them and raved. I was the Thanksgiving hero!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I was asked to bring something to our Thanksgiving dinner. I had never made yams before so I decided I'd take a shot at it. It turned out to be a hit. My mother in law loved them. She said that in the past, she's tried other's yams and they were too sweet. She said mine were PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
My mom has been making this dish since I was a little girl! I have never met any one who didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I made this for my family the other day... They spared NONE! And we don't even LIKE sweet potatoes! My faith in sweet potatoes has been renewed! I have one word for you ALL of you.... "MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM" *drool* lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
GREAT!!!!!! This a MUST HAVE FOR EVERY HOLIDAY! Whar a winderful mix of scents and blends, YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
My family doesn't care for sweet potatoes, but I do, so I tried this recipe for thanksgiving. It was a real hit. EVERYONE ate them and some had seconds! Thanks for a great recipe! ~~Sly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
My family loooooves this recipe and I made it for a office party. Co-workers were expecting to be lit afterwards but that's okay!! It was a hit. This year I will be cutting back on the liquor. I'll half it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I love sweet potatoes and it's hard to find recipes out there that are not super sweet and still delicious! This is now a favourite at my in-laws! (Whom I found sneaking shots of the leftover Southern Comfort last Thanksgiving!) By the end of the day, I'm delighted because I never have left overs of the dish or the Southernn Comfort and everyone is super happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Living In: Garfield Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States