Southern Comfort Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
Very easy to make and a nice taste. The southern comfort was only slightly detected and despite other comments I don't see why a child couldn't have a small portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
All I can say is, "YUM!" The second time I made it, I cut down the butter by 1 Tblsp and cut the Southern Comfort in 1/2 and it was better for my taste. If you love sweet potatoes, you have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTENHIPS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These were simple to prepare and true to the submitters word was more like a dessert! The southern comfort blended in nicely. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These were delicious and simple! I did not use the Southern Comfort or pecans. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
next time I will cut back on the Southern Comfort, it was a bit strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
A little late with this review, but better then never. Made these potatoes for Thanksgiving. Really didn't like them very much. I may have liked them more with a little less southern comfort. It just tasted like soupy alcohol to me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
My family loooooves this recipe and I made it for a office party. Co-workers were expecting to be lit afterwards but that's okay!! It was a hit. This year I will be cutting back on the liquor. I'll half it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
A little too much liqour taste for my family. Next time I'll half the amount of Southern.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This turned out well; although, mashed consistency was a bit "weird" for me... I added about1/2 cup sugar, and it was REALLY sweet! Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
My mom has been making this dish since I was a little girl! I have never met any one who didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States