Southern Comfort Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael0219

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This recipe is nearly identical to a Bacardi Rum cake recipe I made years ago and have been looking for. I couldn’t remember the ratios, but you just sub the Southern Comfort out for rum and the walnuts for pecans. Awesome recipe! Thanks for sharing! I used to make mine in a tube pan, but yours is so much prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is excellent! Love it love it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I love this recipe, and from other suggestions, I have used the glaze, and different types of alcohol. My friends and family love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This works great with 1/2 cup of coffee substituted for the liqueur. I like to use yellow cake mix with chocolate pudding. I've made it that way 4 times now and the whole family loves to munch on it all week! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I have made different versions of this recipe. just swap out what cake mix, pudding and liquor. I have made a dark. Chocolate, lemon pudding, amaretto cake and a German. Chocolate, Butterscotch pudding, spiced rum. i'm now making a spice cake with pumpkin spice pudding and southern comfort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
very good; tastes like a yellow cake with a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Bonita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ImGrillin
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious.... Used the "special Glaze" to top it off...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was very good, very moist and easy to make. Next time, though, I will either leave out the walnuts or use pecans instead. I didn't think the walnuts added much to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This is a great recipe! I also make it with a glaze over the top. Glaze consists of butter, powdered sugar, and a splash of Southern Comfort. Sprinkle the top with powdered sugar after the glaze is set and this cake it to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States