Southern Comfort Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael0219

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This recipe is nearly identical to a Bacardi Rum cake recipe I made years ago and have been looking for. I couldn’t remember the ratios, but you just sub the Southern Comfort out for rum and the walnuts for pecans. Awesome recipe! Thanks for sharing! I used to make mine in a tube pan, but yours is so much prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is excellent! Love it love it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I love this recipe, and from other suggestions, I have used the glaze, and different types of alcohol. My friends and family love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This works great with 1/2 cup of coffee substituted for the liqueur. I like to use yellow cake mix with chocolate pudding. I've made it that way 4 times now and the whole family loves to munch on it all week! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I have made different versions of this recipe. just swap out what cake mix, pudding and liquor. I have made a dark. Chocolate, lemon pudding, amaretto cake and a German. Chocolate, Butterscotch pudding, spiced rum. i'm now making a spice cake with pumpkin spice pudding and southern comfort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
very good; tastes like a yellow cake with a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Bonita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ImGrillin
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious.... Used the "special Glaze" to top it off...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was very good, very moist and easy to make. Next time, though, I will either leave out the walnuts or use pecans instead. I didn't think the walnuts added much to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This is a great recipe! I also make it with a glaze over the top. Glaze consists of butter, powdered sugar, and a splash of Southern Comfort. Sprinkle the top with powdered sugar after the glaze is set and this cake it to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States