Southern Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was very good! I'm on a diet and can't make cole slaw with a bucket of mayo & sour cream. I had the slaw mix and left over diced tomoatoes from the night before. I didn't have lime juice but added a few drops of lemon juice. It's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I added about 6 ounces of chopped chicken breast to it and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was a great, light alternative to my usual creamy coleslaw. After making it according to recipe directions, it was lacking something, so I added extra tomatoes, chopped green onion and about a tablespoon of garlic olive oil. I served it with chicken satay and peanut sauce, and the flavors were terrific together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This was great served with grilled Mahi Mahi. It has a very fresh light taste. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
We loved this recipe! I took previous reviewers advice and increased the tomatoes,and olive oil and added shrimp. I chose a broccoli cole slaw mix which gave a fresh flavor, it was a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CriticalMass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
What a wonderful fresh taste and so simple! Thanks for the recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Excellent! Simple, easy and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This did not work for me..........very tart............did not care for at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was very easy, and it was refreshing to have as a small side dish, but I don't think I would want more than a few bites at any one meal. The only change I made to the recipe was to add some chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
It was a waste of 5 minutes of my time....too tart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States