Southern Butter Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These we so delicious! The Boyfriend loved them so much that he requested that these be the new staple roll recipe around the house. The only alteration I did was swapping the shortening for margarine and it still turned our great. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcn5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Excellent! Made these for Thanksgiving. Was told these would do my granny proud. A great traditional roll. Easy to make, delicious to eat. We buttered the tops when almost down baking for a golden crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Delicious! I have NEVER made homemade bread before and these turned out fabulous! My picky little guys ate them like hot donuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I tried this recipe and found it seriously needed a milk byproduct to get it to work properly...next time try a half cup of milk with the water and use warm water for the yeast...otherwise is just doesn't rise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SingingDragon
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
These were great. The only change I made was I used bread flour instead of all-purpose. Have tried other roll recipes on this site and this one I will make again. They were light and fluffy. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Absolutely wonderful, definitely a keeper! My husband loved it so much he said it made the taste of the steak pale in comparison (and it was a filet mignon) I followed the recipe to a T, they came out with the perfect consistence, texture and flavor and are sooooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These were great. I used these buns to make sliders. Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryChef08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Made these following directions as stated. 20 minutes of kneading is defiantly a workout but it was worth it in the end. These were very delicious, light, fluffy and pleased the hubby. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Great recipe. What helped the most was the suggestions made by TUNISIANSWIFE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
these were so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States