Southern Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
For more flavour, I add some grated onion and 1/4 beef stock cube and, after making the patties, chill in fridge for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLGRANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingswinford, Staffordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
It was delicious. I made mine into sliders and I loved them. I did use 2 slices of ancient grain bread and they stuck together well. They will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I doubled the recipe and used dijon instead of regular mustard and substituted a slice of bread for about a cup and a half of breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
These were really good!!! It was my first time making burgers, but they turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These were pretty good. A little basic, next time I will try adding other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Terrific. We used Italian Bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was an alright burger. It has alot of flavor but it lost the burger flavor with everything in it. But so ppl know, i have a trick to keeping homemade burgers together... After you form them put them back in the fridge for about 15 - 30 min before cooking them. It always helps me with keeping them together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Yummy! The second time I made these, I added chopped onion to the mix and also cooked them in the oven broiler instead of the frying pan. I made 4-5 patties, not 7 like the recipe called for, they would have been way too small!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
when i make burgers this is the only recipe i use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States