Southern Baked Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Yummm easy and very good. Had 4 people ask me for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Good. First squash casserole recipe I've seen without cheese. Next time will boil the squash for a shorter period of time and use a lot less butter for the topping. Baked this in convection oven at 325 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I was not impress with this dish at all it needs more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I added some Parmesan cheese on top also---yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was good, but sooo rich - probably due to the amount of butter in the recipe. Overall it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Toddy-Cobine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe! Instead of dry bread crumbs I used progresso garlic & herb bread crumbs and it gave it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Cooked the onion with the squash. I used Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs. This is really rich so the second time I made it I halved the butter that's mixed into the topping. Everybody asks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this tonight and it was wonderful. I followed other reviewers comments and cut down on the butter. I used the 1/4 cup in squash but only drizzled small amount on top. I also added some parmisan cheese to top. Had no regular bread crumbs so used Panko instead. Also added about 1/2 tsp ground sage. Could use more salt, but I may have had a little more than 3 pounds squash. We loved it. Thanks for the recipe I saved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Excellent recipe; didn't need sugar or pepper. Cheese on top makes it extra good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States