Southern Baked Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was awesome!!!!! My husband and I neither one eat squash casserole but I decided to give it a try. I can't say enough about this dish. I will be making it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very, VERY good. I made w/ a mix of 'calabaza' squash (like a pale zucchini) and frozen yellow squash. Would be good for a veggie potluck, swapping the butter for seasoned olive oil. Whole family liked it, even the veg-reluctant among us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was very good and a nice, different dish for a vegetable side dish. I added about 1 1/2 cups milk and another egg to give it a little more of a custard-like consistency. As we're really trying to lose weight, I didn't top it with the bread crumbs and butter, and it was still delicious. I also didn't add the melted butter to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dreammaker72000
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I also used seasoned breadcrumbs because that was all I had, and I also did 3 yellow squash and 3 zucchini. I really think this is such a great recipe that even having to make a couple of changes didn't change how great it turned out! Will deffinately be making this again! Now back to the yummy goodness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreammaker72000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very good, Used saltines crushed in place of bread crumbs with good results A definate keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
We enjoyed this last night with some pork loin and steamed asparagus. Easy to put together and great flavor overall. I used seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by PHOFE
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
LOVE IT!!!! I will be adding this to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This got to be the day for Southern cooking, I give 5 stars for this recipe great I did not change a thing love it!!!! Will make again..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linjoyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I think next time I will cut down on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I can HONESTLY say what a really good recipe. I made this last week and YUMMY! I would recommend not using as much onions. I used about 1 TBS. I will make this oever and over again. I wonder what this would taste like with Butternut Squash. I have never eat butternut squash but I am really curious what it would taste like in this recipe! Great recipe, thanks for sharing. Its a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINLUE
Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Apple-Stuffed Squash

Learn how to make a spicy apple-stuffed squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States