Southern Baked Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Delicious, easy, and cheap to make. Great for a potluck. Don't peel the squash and use both yellow squash and zucchini for more color variation. I used 4 squash in the recipe, but probably could use more. Probably could use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Followed the recipe as written and it makes a wonderful side dish. It was a little too buttery, but overall is great and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I liked it but the rest of the house are not squash eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
we loved it, next time I will not use so much butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romania1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Used half the cottage cheese, added a pilotato and some curry powder. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Didnt use the butter on the topping...still amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was awesome!!!!! My husband and I neither one eat squash casserole but I decided to give it a try. I can't say enough about this dish. I will be making it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very, VERY good. I made w/ a mix of 'calabaza' squash (like a pale zucchini) and frozen yellow squash. Would be good for a veggie potluck, swapping the butter for seasoned olive oil. Whole family liked it, even the veg-reluctant among us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was very good and a nice, different dish for a vegetable side dish. I added about 1 1/2 cups milk and another egg to give it a little more of a custard-like consistency. As we're really trying to lose weight, I didn't top it with the bread crumbs and butter, and it was still delicious. I also didn't add the melted butter to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dreammaker72000
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I also used seasoned breadcrumbs because that was all I had, and I also did 3 yellow squash and 3 zucchini. I really think this is such a great recipe that even having to make a couple of changes didn't change how great it turned out! Will deffinately be making this again! Now back to the yummy goodness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreammaker72000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States