Southern Baked Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is a great recipe! I did not have an onion, so I pressed two garlic wedges and hoped for the best. It was great! Also- did not have breadcrumbs so I had to use crushed triscuits (for the topping) and Pepperidge Farm stuffing mix (herb?) from a bag that I crushed up. YUMMO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! My husband and I both gave it 5 stars. I did use cracker crumbs because that is what I had available, but otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. I liked it because you can taste the summer freshness of the squash. It isn't masked by cheese, sour cream, soup, etc. I will definitely make this again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This recipe is very simple and DELICIOUS!My family really liked this one. I definitely will use this recipe again, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is so good. Will make again and again. I used crackers and topped with croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious! I made it just as the recipe directs, and my husband and I loved it. We used fresh squash from my dad's garden - I'm sure that helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was a simple and good. I did add some cheese on top. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Pretty good! Good recipe to use up all the squash from the garden. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is the easiest and the best tasting squash recipe I have ever made. I made it for a potluck at church and everyone is asking for the recipe now! It doesn't look that good but it taste tremendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Unbelievably tasty. I made it without any tweaks- except I seeded the squash first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Fantastic! I followed the recipe to a T and this came out perfect. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Baked Butternut Squash

Watch how to make this easy side dish of oven-baked butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States