Southern Baked Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I love steamed/sauteed squash, so as this is so rich, I will propably only make it as a treat. So good though! Added in some spices (garlic, thyme), used Splenda, and reduced the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Awesome recipe! I had a friend come back the next day for leftovers! Will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fateen J. Bullock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I added sauteed garlic, used Italian style Panko and seasoned the squash with Italian seasoning. This added a lot of flavor to an otherwise rather bland recipe. It was a hit at a family gathering! will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is so good and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Easy and very versatile love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
My boyfriend has always talked about baked squash so I decided to make it for him using this recipe. He (and I) really liked it! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hendrickson
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
very good. I wanted one without cream of something soup. This was easy and good. I topped mine with pepperidge farm herb stuffing crumbs moistened with some butter and water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Livengood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very good. However, squash has so much water in it already, I would never dilute the flavor by boiling. Simply saute the onions in the butter, add the squash, put a lid on it until its own liquid is released and continue simmering until desired tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I really wanted to like this because I have a ton of summer squash in the garden but it was not good...very bland and no one in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Made this dish for the first time today and took it to lunch with my family, and everyone loved it! There were no leftovers. Very simple and easy to make. I used Italian flavored bread crumbs and was generous with them on top. I did not cut back on the butter and it still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Baked Butternut Squash

Watch how to make this easy side dish of oven-baked butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States