Southern Baked Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very Good...Added extra onion,salt & pepper, garlic powder,cheddar cheese. Would make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bryant-Bain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very yummy. I used seasoned bread crumbs and this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racharn711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I used Saltine crackers in place of bread crumbs. Turned out great! We treated it like a main dish. It's so eggy that it is almost like a squash frittata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cboz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I added a little (3 slices) of premade (real) bacon crumbles to the top for a little extra flavor and crunchiness. Very good and will make again. Goes good with slow cooker pork butt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Why would you boil the squash? I cubed my squash and put it in a corning-ware dish with a few tablespoons of water, covered and cooked in microwave for eight minutes. I opted not to mash the squash. Make sure you really grease your baking dish!! My husband, who's not a fan of any squash, declared this the best squash recipe I've ever made! I will make this again and again. A great way to use abundant summer squash and something different than the usual sautéed squash with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I used corn bread stuffing mix and only I egg. I also used the squash broth to moisten the mixture. Personally, I'm not one to measure much (been cooking for a long time) so I just know when it looks right. The flavoring from the stuffing mix really made a good side dish. I served this with baked pork chops and freshly snapped green beans cooked with bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Turned out good, but my pan is slightly oversized and resulted in a really thin casserole. I may try a 9 x 9 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great! Used italian breadcrumbs. Sauteed squash and onions in olive oil until tender. Baked for 30 minutes at 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great! Followed the recipe exactly as written. My boyfriend says this is a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Apple-Stuffed Squash

Learn how to make a spicy apple-stuffed squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States