Southern Baked Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ruth Chavez Ramos
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is very easy,quick and sooo delish! I made a double batch for tonight's dinner and we've already eaten almost half the pan lol Smells so good when it's baking,like thanksgiving I used some crumbled up potatoe chips for crispy topping??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Chavez Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Really yummy. Barely boiled the squash and put a raw zucchini to add color! Added Parmesan cheese on top and grilled chicken after. I don't care about presentation so it looked interesting after being mixed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Very good. I sweated the squash & onions for a few minutes in a pan instead of boiling. Loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Delicious! And finally a squash dish without cheese. I also halved the topping butter and next time I think I'll add in some fresh corn cut off the cob (after cooking the cobs with the squash).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very Good...Added extra onion,salt & pepper, garlic powder,cheddar cheese. Would make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bryant-Bain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very yummy. I used seasoned bread crumbs and this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racharn711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I used Saltine crackers in place of bread crumbs. Turned out great! We treated it like a main dish. It's so eggy that it is almost like a squash frittata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cboz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I added a little (3 slices) of premade (real) bacon crumbles to the top for a little extra flavor and crunchiness. Very good and will make again. Goes good with slow cooker pork butt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I cubed my squash and put it in a corning-ware dish with a few tablespoons of water, covered and cooked in microwave for eight minutes. I opted not to mash the squash. Make sure you really grease your baking dish!! My husband, who's not a fan of any squash, declared this the best squash recipe I've ever made! I will make this again and again. A great way to use abundant summer squash and something different than the usual sautéed squash with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I used corn bread stuffing mix and only I egg. I also used the squash broth to moisten the mixture. Personally, I'm not one to measure much (been cooking for a long time) so I just know when it looks right. The flavoring from the stuffing mix really made a good side dish. I served this with baked pork chops and freshly snapped green beans cooked with bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States