South Carolina Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2001
the best way to make tea.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This recipe is as close as I have come to the sweet tea I love in certain restaurants. I make it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I have been looking for a sweet tea recipe that resembles the tea that is served in kentucky. This is as close as I've come. I liked this tea! Good Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Wow I didn't realize making great iced tea could be this easy! Now I can make it often. I will probably cut down on the sugar though, although it did taste wonderfully sweet! Thanks Deanna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I love this!! Tastes just like the restaurant ones and I will make it this way from now on! Thanks, Deanna!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Yumm! Just what I was looking for. It was a little too sweet for my husbands taste so we make it less sweet for him. I love it either way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Wow! What a great recipe. It was so easy! I wanted a recipe that tastes like my GrandMother's, except not quite as sweet. I only used 1 cup of sugar and it was perfect! I'll add the 2 cups when my GrandMother visits. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Simple and good. Added lemon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
We reduced the sugar to 1 cup, it was very good. Very easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I have been trying to make sweet tea that tastes like my Granny's did for years without success, until now. I use all the sugar for myself, but cut it down for my northern friends. I am going to buy a coffee maker to dedicate to tea, because even though I thought I had cleaned the coffee maker well, I still had a faint coffee background flavor in the first batch. Thanks Deanna. I make a couple of gallons a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States