South American Peanut Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Loved it and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
My hubby & I both loved this! I didn't use as much chicken broth, and I added some Thai red curry paste to make it spicier--it was delish! Will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made this recipe and my husband loved it. It was very filling. I don't like whole nuts in my food, so I used creamy peanut butter. I also didn't have teh cummin, but I still think it had depth and was delicious. There was plenty left over, but we were happy. It was wonderful a few days later for lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious! My hubby is on a health food kick but said that this dish was definitely worth the high calories. I have never cooked meat with peanut butter before but had tasted it years before in Holland. We just loved the taste. I did not have chunky peanut butter so just added some chopped peanuts to the mix. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Way too watery. Next time I will try only 1 cup of chicken broth. Taste was good enough to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Excellent! I only had 1/2 cup of green pepper to use, and had trouble browning the tenderloin in the saucepan with all the vegetables in it, but it came out fabulous! I did strain out the pork and vegetables from the sauce after 15 minutes of simmering, and continued to simmer the sauce by itself for about another 15 minutes to thicken it up...a good decision. Served it over linguine noodles and it was excellent. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Awesome dish, simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I was looking for an easy peanut African dish and this was perfect. The only change I made was I used chicken instead of pork (since I didn't have pork but I did have chicken). I added this recipe to my favorites list since I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States