Sourdough Chipotle Chicken Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I put down five stars because I didn't want to leave a bad review on the recipe since I did not really make it. However, I just wanted to say.. 83 grams of fat FOR A SANDWICH?? Not sure if anyone looking at this recipe who has made it noticed that but that is really insane!!! I just wanted to put this review here so that if you didn't see the nutritional facts on the side of the recipe you might see it here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
If you have a panini press, you absolutely need to make this! Here's what I did with mine, and they came out perfect: (1) Cooked chicken tenders on a skillet with minced garlic, salt, and pepper and until cooked through. (2) Chopped up the chicken using my Ninja chopper so it was shredded into small pieces. (3) Used Ken's Healthy Options Caesar Dressing. (4) Used reduced fat shredded cheddar cheese. (5) Used Hormel bacon bits. (6) Used Land-o-Lakes Light Butter. This still isn't the healthiest sandwich in the world, but if you cut the calories in a few easy no-brainer ways it doesn't hurt the flavor AT ALL. I wanted to take a new picture for this recipe to do it some justice but both paninis were gone before I had a chance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
very good flavor! but for more kick i mixed ranch dressing with chipole peppers in adobo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
For those who don't have a panini press, did you know you can use your George Foreman grill? Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
yummy! made it when I didn't have sourdough bread or ceasar dressing (used rench with parmasean) but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
absolutly loved this sandwich. I probably only used a tablespoon of the dressing, and couldn't find the chipolte chile powder so just did a sprinkle of cayenne. Don't own a panini maker so just fried in a pan with another heavy pan on top to press it down. Will definatly make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Best panini I have made so far!! Me and my husband love it! Popular lunch in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mounds View, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Made it with a ready made chicken from Costco (or grocery store). Sauce: ranch, a chipotle glaze and ted reader's bone dust. 5 minutes on the panini press was perfect. This was a great sandwich. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Very Good. I added some chopped onion to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My family absolutely LOVES this recipe. Go easy on the chipotle chili powder to make it more mild. You can also use ranch dressing rather than caesar if your kids don't like caesar. This is such an easy leftover chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States