Sourdough Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I have made this several times.Very easy and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
First time I make sourdough bread and it came out perfect! Served sliced with olive oil and balsamic vinegar as a dip, was a total hit with my family! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I am really disappointed in this recipe I love sour dough bread and was hoping this would be great according to the reviews. I followed this recipe to the letter and it tastes like regular bread. I also had to add more flour because it was a total mess other wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This recipe was so easy and so yummy. I used regular bread pans and it still came out great. I think next time I am going to try whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is not sourdough bread as far as I'm concerned. Tastes nothing like true sourdough. It's decent white bread, but way to much work for the yield.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Finally, I found a recipe where the bread isn't heavy! The only changes I made were more flour and regular milk (didn't have the dry stuff) Easy and worth the wait. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelbyt20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
So easy with the no kneeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This bread is the easiest 3 day bread and is so delicious.I have made homeade bread for years but never this easy....no kneeding is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I had high hopes for this bread. I did everything to a t and had to add alot more flour to even pick up the mess. It came out as a 10 lb bread disc like a frisbee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imsomr
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made a single loaf (16 serving). I agree with another reviewer that this needs about a cup more flour otherwise it falls flat. I put mine in a glass bread pan at the last minute...I'm glad I did!! It cooked in the same amount of time and was the perfect size loaf! I did let it ferment for approx 48 hours as suggested. I wish I would have sprayed the bowl because the dough stuck and was quite the mess. The true sour taste was worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States