Sour Cream Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These were really good. My two year olds even ate them! I made a couple of changes after looking at the reviews. I actually used low fat milk instead of water. I used half wheat flour and half all purpose flour. I used vanilla yogurt, and vanilla instead of the vinegar. I topped them with applesauce, a little lite syrup and some cinnamon. Yum! I loved that they were more healthy than regular waffles! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Yummy! I used vanilla yogurt because we always have that on hand. I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and left out the vinegar. So delicious and creamy - just like a previous reviewer said! Much better than a mix from a box and not at all difficult to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
My husband ADORED these, while I was only moderately fond of them. To each his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edna, Kansas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Wow - I loved these. Light, fluffy & very tasty. They didn't crisp up but my waffle maker doesn't really crisp waffles very well. I thought my yogurt was plain but it was vanilla, so I had a little sugar & vanilla added. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Made with all yogurt, half wheat flour, and vanilla instead of vinegar. They came out light and tasty. Served with sliced strawberries. Thanks for a healthier waffle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I made these with 1 C low-fat plain yogurt and no sour cream, plus 1 t vanilla and no vinegar. They were a tinsy bit chewy - easier to eat with your hands or with a knife - but still tasted good. The recipe is easy enough but they are just average waffles, nothing special, so I rated it a 3. But it's handy when you're out of milk. I think they'll be fine toasted tomorrow too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I definetely didn't think this waffle recipe was anything special. It definetely was lacking something. I added a little sugar after I tasted the first waffle. It wasn't bad but I will keep trying other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Since I had leftover sour cream and yogurt to use up, this was a perfect recipe! Made half a recipe, using reduced-fat sour cream and fat-free vanilla yogurt, and they came out pretty decent. Froze them and they are still good after a quick pop in the toaster oven. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemrslarge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was really yummy! Here's my changes: instead of plain yogurt, I added peach- it was in the fridge. You couldn't taste the flavor. I also used only 1 cup white flour and about 3/4 cup whole wheat flour,. Very popular with 2 teenage boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
excellent, very easy & light! I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain and the taste was incredible. 100xs better than anything you could get in a waffle or pancake mix and just as easy. This recipe made 5 waffles for us and we'll definitely make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States