Sour Cream Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
These were excellent - We were wanting waffles and had no milk. I knew if I came here I would find someone else who was in the same situation. Curious to try them with whole wheat flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was very tasty and even using fat free sour cream and light (fat free & sugar free) berry flavored yogurt still produced a light, flavorful waffle with a nice crispy crust. I did keep the vinegar in there, which I think makes it crispier on the outside. I also added vanilla to the batter. Using the berry yogurt was nice because it added some really nice flavor. We used some thawed blueberries with splenda and a little vanilla to top them. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Yum, yum, yum. I usually use all vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream. My family and I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Very good. Did not have milk on hand so used this recipe. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Copperopolis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
i made my first ever batch of waffles with this recipe and it rocks!! they turned so creamy and my 20-month-old ate every morsel off the plate :) thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Tasty and easy. I used vanilla extract instead of vinegar, and whole milk vanilla yogurt. Very very good with boysenberry jam spread on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
We had breakfast for supper and used this recipe. I was hoping to have leftovers to freeze...nope! The only thing I did different was add some extra vanilla. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Excellent!Fluffy and flavorful. My husband was skeptical at first but quickly ate his words along with most of the waffles. These have become a staple at my house. The only change I made was using vanilla yogurt instead of plain because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I was skeptical about this recipe, but I let my son pick and this is the one he chose. My skepticism soon disappeared. These were very good and all the kids really liked them. I used fat free sour cream and nonfat plain yogurt. I left out the vinegar and added vanilla as other reviews suggested. I also used an egg substitute. After cooking about half the batch I added some sugar to the remaining batter. I really don't think it made much of a difference though. We will definitely make these again. Next time I will try vanilla yogurt instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I had some sour cream to use up so I tried this instead of my usual waffle recipe. I made a couple of changes based on what I had on hand and personal preferences. I used 1 cup w.w. flour and 1 cup a.p. flour, strawberry yogurt, about half the amount of salt called for and 1 tsp vanilla. These were very good fresh off the waffle maker, but if they sat for a minute or two they became chewy. I prefer a crispy waffle so I popped mine in the toaster for a few seconds and that solved the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States