Sour Cream Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
These were excellent - We were wanting waffles and had no milk. I knew if I came here I would find someone else who was in the same situation. Curious to try them with whole wheat flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was very tasty and even using fat free sour cream and light (fat free & sugar free) berry flavored yogurt still produced a light, flavorful waffle with a nice crispy crust. I did keep the vinegar in there, which I think makes it crispier on the outside. I also added vanilla to the batter. Using the berry yogurt was nice because it added some really nice flavor. We used some thawed blueberries with splenda and a little vanilla to top them. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Yum, yum, yum. I usually use all vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream. My family and I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Very good. Did not have milk on hand so used this recipe. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Copperopolis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
i made my first ever batch of waffles with this recipe and it rocks!! they turned so creamy and my 20-month-old ate every morsel off the plate :) thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Tasty and easy. I used vanilla extract instead of vinegar, and whole milk vanilla yogurt. Very very good with boysenberry jam spread on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
We had breakfast for supper and used this recipe. I was hoping to have leftovers to freeze...nope! The only thing I did different was add some extra vanilla. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Excellent!Fluffy and flavorful. My husband was skeptical at first but quickly ate his words along with most of the waffles. These have become a staple at my house. The only change I made was using vanilla yogurt instead of plain because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I was skeptical about this recipe, but I let my son pick and this is the one he chose. My skepticism soon disappeared. These were very good and all the kids really liked them. I used fat free sour cream and nonfat plain yogurt. I left out the vinegar and added vanilla as other reviews suggested. I also used an egg substitute. After cooking about half the batch I added some sugar to the remaining batter. I really don't think it made much of a difference though. We will definitely make these again. Next time I will try vanilla yogurt instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I had some sour cream to use up so I tried this instead of my usual waffle recipe. I made a couple of changes based on what I had on hand and personal preferences. I used 1 cup w.w. flour and 1 cup a.p. flour, strawberry yogurt, about half the amount of salt called for and 1 tsp vanilla. These were very good fresh off the waffle maker, but if they sat for a minute or two they became chewy. I prefer a crispy waffle so I popped mine in the toaster for a few seconds and that solved the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States