Sour Cream Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelly Petersen
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
tasted great; couldn't even tell the difference from your standard waffle mix...this is actually pretty healthy with yogurt in the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Petersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
tried this out several weeks ago, added 1 teasp. vanilla, my family absolutely loved them. Light, airy, crisp, really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Nagler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Really excellent . .. used lemon yogurt and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This recipe was absolutely the best I have tried! I will absolutely use this recipe from now on! Its also quite healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Great texture. Very Fluffy. Used 1/4 cup sour cream and 3/4 cup vanilla yogurt because we ran out of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Cantwell Matt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
These were so yummy!!! I only had low fat sour cream, so they would have probably been yummier with the regular. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
These waffles were fantastic! My family enjoys the flavor of vanilla in our waffles, so I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain and also added a tsp. of vanilla extract. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Christmas Morning GOOD! Need I say more. If perfect can be improved upon though I did make the first batch as written then for the next batch, I followed the lemon jce. instead of vinegar w/ 1 tsp. of vanilla advice and it was delicious. We served them with homemade chunky applesauce and syrup & cream! What a delightful breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I served these with sweetened sour cream (1/2 c. sour cream, 1 Tbls. sugar, 1/8 teas. vanilla) and warm mixed berries. The flavor of these waffles was good, but it makes a very dense, heavy waffle. Another reviwer described it as sponge-y, and that's exactly right. My husband and I prefer a lighter, crispier waffle, so these weren't really to our taste. But if you like a heavy waffle, I'd highly recommend these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
These waffles are light and filling. They are very good served with strawberries maserated in sugar and vanilla over night. This is not a crisp waffle on the outside. That was not a problem for my family and I. We found it to be a very good waffle and look forward to having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States