Sour Cream Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
our old waffle recipe has definitely been replaced. This one is very fluffy,great taste and texture. I added a teaspoon of vanilla as I think vanilla makes everything better. Yogurt was plain nonfat. sour cream was light. kids and i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
These waffles are light and filling. They are very good served with strawberries maserated in sugar and vanilla over night. This is not a crisp waffle on the outside. That was not a problem for my family and I. We found it to be a very good waffle and look forward to having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I served these with sweetened sour cream (1/2 c. sour cream, 1 Tbls. sugar, 1/8 teas. vanilla) and warm mixed berries. The flavor of these waffles was good, but it makes a very dense, heavy waffle. Another reviwer described it as sponge-y, and that's exactly right. My husband and I prefer a lighter, crispier waffle, so these weren't really to our taste. But if you like a heavy waffle, I'd highly recommend these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Christmas Morning GOOD! Need I say more. If perfect can be improved upon though I did make the first batch as written then for the next batch, I followed the lemon jce. instead of vinegar w/ 1 tsp. of vanilla advice and it was delicious. We served them with homemade chunky applesauce and syrup & cream! What a delightful breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
These waffles were fantastic! My family enjoys the flavor of vanilla in our waffles, so I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain and also added a tsp. of vanilla extract. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
These were so yummy!!! I only had low fat sour cream, so they would have probably been yummier with the regular. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Great texture. Very Fluffy. Used 1/4 cup sour cream and 3/4 cup vanilla yogurt because we ran out of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This recipe was absolutely the best I have tried! I will absolutely use this recipe from now on! Its also quite healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Really excellent . .. used lemon yogurt and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
tried this out several weeks ago, added 1 teasp. vanilla, my family absolutely loved them. Light, airy, crisp, really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Nagler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States