Sour Cream Sugar Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I've been using this recipe for the past four years or so, with NOTHING but rave reviews! :) For those who are concerned with how the dough handles, simply refridgerating it elevates a lot of the stickiness when you first begin to handle it. The flavor of the dough is perfect for me since I frost them. Which is what these cookies seem to be intended for; however, if you arnt a frosing person adding nutmeg cinnamon and lemon add great flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Fabulous cookie. Light and fluffy and not too sweet. I changed the servings to 24 and added about 3/4 of a cup of raisins. No need to ice with the raisns. They add just the right amont of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I lost an original recipe for this cookis and was glad to have found it again!!!! I did add about another cup of flour to the recipe as this seems to make rolling a lot less messy as you do not have to add so much to the surface. Will use this over and over!!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Bad. Never set up. Super sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly they came out perfect! This is a must make recipe! I did ice the cookies and it made them a bit sweeter and very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This cookie does have a fluffy texture, but is very bland. My little brothers loved it with a buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Tenazby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Bragg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Very good taste. Good soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mc Bain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I thought this recipe was just OK, I added a little cinnamon for flavor because others said it was a tad bland. It was not the best sugar cookie I have tasted and my kids each ate one and did not ask for another. Even as the cookies sat on the counter for a couple of days the kids did not ask for one. The dough was VERY STICKY even after chilling it overnight. I had to add an extra cup of flour just to be able to handle it, and used plenty more while rolling it out. They do have a cake like texture and they do puff up, the thicker the cookie the more it puffed. Like I said this recipe was ok but I will probably not use it again. I am on the search for one I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
LOVE LOVE LOVE these! I only used 1 2/3 cups of sour cream and I iced them with a lemon icing recipe I found here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Wow - very soft and they stay that way! These didn't last long in my house and I know it will be a recipe asked for often. I teamed this cookie up with the Almond Butter Frosting - wow - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States