Sour Cream Sugar Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
WONDERFUL! So I changed the recipe on accident. As a mistake, I used 2c butter 2c sugar when I was creaming them together. Realizing my mistake, I added another 1/4c flour to my dry ingredients to compensate. Then in addition, I used 1 tea. of almond extract. This created a wonderful sweet, slightly nutty flavor that is absolutely devine! On their own, these cookies are a bit plain, but pair them with a little buttercream, and they are TO DIE FOR! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.krone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
It was ok...kind of more "cakey" than I had hoped for. Tasted good though. Substituted lemon juice for vanilla. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraColorado

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
These were a huge hit! Imade these for my husband's work party and they were gobbled up! They were soft and delicious! They held their shape and didn't puff up so they were easy to cut out and decorate. Will use these for all my holiday cookie decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I wasn't very pleased with this recipe. The taste was lacking, it didn't taste anything like a sugar cookie, too floury. If you do decide to try this recipe be sure to roll it out very thin, it puffed up on me quite a bit, looked more like a pancake than a cookie. The dough was very easy to work with! I will continue to look for another sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Love this recipe because the cookie is sweet and moist. Most of the time my sugar cookies come out so dry but not with this recipe; it's very forgiving. I use lemon extract and a little lemon zest instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeniguana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This was a good recipe. Very moist. I was looking for a more crispy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Sorry, wasn't impressed. Cookies turned out bland and NOT soft as one reviewer reported.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
You are a god!!! I searched and searched to no avail to find a decent sugar cookie that didn't yield to 200 calories a piece. And I've found it, and they're delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I use a family recipe almost identical to this one and I personally think it is the best sugar cookie recipe. These cookies are easy to work with and turn out soft. If you don't like hard sugar cookies, these are the cookies for you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Pretty good but a little on the bland side. Maybe will try again with a bit more sugar? Dough was easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States