Sour Cream Sugar Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Perfect cookie to bake with kids/grandkids! I have used this recipe for several years to bake cookies with the grandkids, they just can't screw it up, they are teens now, to busy, but I do have great memories of baking these with them..all 4..started when they were about 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I agree with others, they aren't very sweet. They're wonderful, however, with one of the powder sugar icing recipes and a sprinkle of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My kids and husban ate all the first batch except three of them. I made another batch for my husban to take to work there was none left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
turned out like a sweet bread cookie. very puffy and bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe, seems to hold up well for kids to decorate and wrap. Made several times over Christmas to many complements. Made large heart shapes for "Heart for Haiti" fundraiser at church Sunday to rave reviews. This is now my go to sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
My mom use to have the best cookie recipe and over the years it has gotten lost. This recipe is as close to her recipe as I could find. The only problem that I had with this recipe is that I had to make a double batch to even come close the amount of cookies that it stated it made. The cookies were good and stayed soft from beginning to end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I wish I didn't have to, but I have to second the person who said these tasted like sweetened pie crust. I'd have to say it tasted more like plain pie crust. I'm glad some people enjoy this recipe, but if you like a cookie with flavor and texture, I suggest moving on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
perfect Sugar cookies!! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This recipe was pretty bland the first time I made it, but it's easily fixed by adding about 1 tsp. of grated lemon, lime, or orange zest! When I add some it improves the flavor, and I do get compliments after co-workers eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My 7 year old and I just made these today using Halloween cut outs and they turned out fabulously. We frosted them with the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe submitted by JBS BOX on this site (tripled the recipe). The end result was delicious and great looking. We’ll definitely use this again for Christmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States