Sour Cream Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was so good that after I had a piece I had to have another! This is a special recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I followed the advise of others and used 4 cups of rhubarb. Also used fat free sour cream and increase the flour to 3 tablespoons. Turned out perfectly-- great consistency, good flavor and looks picture perfect. Added suggestion-- make sure you use a 9" pie crust or bigger! The whimpy deep dish 8" pre-made crusts will overflow in your oven... not a pretty site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Where to start. Hubby liked it some so he is eating it, I can't. I was very disappointed in that I love Rhubarb Pie. Did exactly as recipe called, except for adding 1 c more of rhubarb which wasn't enough should I make this again. The one thing I would do different out of our family preference would be to make a marg, brown sugar, flour & oatmeal topping instead of this one. It seemed blah to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Oh my goodness this is good! Will be a staple during rhubarb season at our home. Made this in a deep dish pie pan and increased the rhubarb to 4 C. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This pie is great the sour cream filling is perfect with rhubarb. The strudel topping adds a nice crunchy texture to this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Wolske

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
First time for me to make this recipe. Took others advice and made it with 4 cups of rhubarb. Didn't change anything else. It was the best rhubarb pie we've ever had. Set up perfectly. Shared a piece with a lady that bakes pies for her restaurant and she loved it too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was awful! Made just as the recipe said and it was dry and over cooked. Probably would have been done after 45 min. total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
As a Southern boy I love rhubarb pie and when I bought rhubarb yesterday I was planning to do something else with it - then I saw this recipe this morning and tried it. You try it too - it is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
So simple, and very tasty. Next time I think I'll add a bit more rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This pie is awesome warm or cold and our neighbors agreed requesting recipe . Great job on this recipe! I did add 4 cups rhubarb and switched out brown for white sugar for crumb topping. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States