Sour Cream Raspberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This pie was very good. I did make a few changes, it was very runny so I put it in the fridge, it was alot better cold and set up nice. I also used a brown sugar, flour, and butter crumb topping instead. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
This pie was very good, and easy to make. We did not add the crumb mixture to the top, and it still came out looking beautiful. Thanks, Holly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This pie was very easy to make only took around 5 min. It turned out well and it tasted even better!!! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This pie was very nice and not too sweet. I used blackberries instead of raspberries and as I only had about 1 cup of sour cream, substituted the other cup with berry flavoured no fat yoghurt. Turned out beautifully and was very well received!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
OMG this recipe was horrible! What in the name of all that is holy did you people see in this recipe? It looked horrible after baking, it took forever to bake, I baked it for over 40 mins at the recommended temp to give up and finally pull it out of the oven cause it was so runny looking in the middle.... and what is with the crumb topping on top, it does nothing for the pie. Maybe if you used graham crackers or something instead of plain bread crumbs? The flavor wasnt even right, I was embarrassed to serve this just by the look of it, but even more so that I wasted money on the ingredients of this and my time and it tasted "off". I used all fresh ingredients, and it was bland and lifeless. I have had 99% success with every recipe I have tried on this site, but this was the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
LOVE IT! My husband and I have never been a fan of fruit pies. I tried this one with my Mom's leftover raspberries - it is now a popular request! Great blend of raspberries and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This is a great recipe, 5 star, the only thing I will add next time is a maybe a tablespoon of cornstarch to the berries to help retain the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This was so good! I used frozen raspberries, followed the recipe exactly, and it fit perfectly into a prepared frozen Pillsbury deep dish pie crust. It took less that ten minutes. I doubled the recipe and baked two at the same time. Everyone loved them. Even the kids! I will make again and experiment with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
This was easy and tasty. Nice contrast of the berries and the sour cream. I will also try it with rhubarb and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This pie is delicious. I made it for Thanksgiving. It dissapeared way before the traditional pumpkin. Everyone loved it. I made it again but used mixed berries instead of just raspberries. Absolutely delightful...and very easy. Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States