Sour Cream Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This is so easy, and it tastes great. Try it with cheesecake favor (Jello makes it) instant pudding, and you have and instant no-bake cheesecake. I also have made it with "sugar free" instant pudding, you just have to blend it more throughly, it still tastes great! Thanks Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHOANELLIEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I make this recipe all the time I like it with fresh strawberries on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
This is just too easy! I like real baked pies,no fake ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I took another reviewer's suggestion and used cheesecake instant pudding in this recipe instead of vanilla. I made my own graham cracker crust. We were divided on this recipe. Half of us loved it, the other half didn't care for it. If you are looking for a quick summer pie and love sour cream, this dessert is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Yummy but sometimes hard to get the right gel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
i used pudding cups i had in the cupboard filling to me tastes like cheesecake..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Wow! Talk about easy and delicious. My family has been bugging me to make a cheesecake and I found this recipe with no cooking, no waiting for cream cheese to soften, and almost no work! It tastes great! I usually keep a graham cracker crust on hand and various pudding mixes and a can or two of favorite pie fillings when they go on sale, and just happened to have bought a "buy one/get one" sour cream deal...Voila! Dessert! Just the perfect blend of sweet and tart! The whole family enjoyed it. Would be great to bring to a potluck dinner or holiday barbecue! Fantastic no bake goody for the heat of summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami Gardens, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This pie was ok. I used cherry pie filling and cheesecake flavored pudding. I'd prefer cream cheese to the sour cream. Will try a different recipe, however this is a good alternative if you don't have sweetened condensed milk like I was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
very quick and easy and really good. the whole family loved it. i put sugared raspberries over the top like cheesecake, but plain is really good too. must try this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States