Sour Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was the best Sour Cream Pound cake I have eaten in a longtime and its quick and can be added to daily meals quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This pound cake was really good and amazingly simple. I added a teaspoon of vanilla as well but otherwise stuck to the recipe. This is an all time fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This pound cake was great! I'll tell you the changes I made. I exchanged 3/4 cup yogurt (plain) for the sour cream, added 1 tbs vanilla to the batter, took 1/3 batter and added 1/3 cup melted chocolate morsels, added the white batter first to the pan and then the chocolate on top. Lastlysprinkled corsely grained white sugar on top. Then baked at 350 for 1 hour 5 minutes! Was beautiful! This recipe is a great one to get creative with! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Wonderful cake very easy. I doubled the recepie and it made a huge cake. I did add some vanilla, just dumped it in about 2 tsp. I just couldn't imagine cake without vanilla kept everything else ture to the recepie. My oven may be hotter than most. I used a Ceramic Bundt Cake Dish. The next time I will use 350 and maybe cook it a little longer the cake looks alot darker in the picture than it actually is. The texture is even and it is very moist. will be great under fruit or plain with coffee. I will make it many more times and have added it as a favorite. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabear

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Easy, easy, easy! I tried this last week and it was a big hit. Today I doubled the recipe and made one bundt style and one loaf. Bundt is for company and loaf is for the husband. The bread is wonderful but even more wonderful after a day or so of resting. It gets more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
i loved it when i saw it. it didnt finish baking yet but i tried the batter and it was delicious !!! i wanted to eat it without the baking part! im pretty sure my family would love it. the recipe itself tells you if something would be good or not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Imade this one and it is very close to what my grammy used to bake. Wonderful flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Skorski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is great! I made a glaze of confectioners' sugar, milk, and vanilla to put on top! Absolutely delicious! I will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was a real crowd pleaser! It was easy, moist, and neutral. I served it with peaches that I had cooked down with sugar, water and lemon juice and some freshly whipped cream! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1cookinmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Yummy! I added vanilla, butter extract and almond extract. I mixed the baking soda to the sour cream and folded it on at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States