Sour Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
The flavour was alright. A bit too sweet to my liking. My cake ended up really dense and almost rubbery. Perhaps I overworked the batter...will have to test it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
TIHS TURNED OUT VERY HEAVEY AND I FOLLOWED EVERY STEP OF THE WAY BUT MY HUSBAND ATE IT LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was the best Sour Cream Pound cake I have eaten in a longtime and its quick and can be added to daily meals quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This pound cake was really good and amazingly simple. I added a teaspoon of vanilla as well but otherwise stuck to the recipe. This is an all time fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyishia Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This pound cake was great! I'll tell you the changes I made. I exchanged 3/4 cup yogurt (plain) for the sour cream, added 1 tbs vanilla to the batter, took 1/3 batter and added 1/3 cup melted chocolate morsels, added the white batter first to the pan and then the chocolate on top. Lastlysprinkled corsely grained white sugar on top. Then baked at 350 for 1 hour 5 minutes! Was beautiful! This recipe is a great one to get creative with! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Wonderful cake very easy. I doubled the recepie and it made a huge cake. I did add some vanilla, just dumped it in about 2 tsp. I just couldn't imagine cake without vanilla kept everything else ture to the recepie. My oven may be hotter than most. I used a Ceramic Bundt Cake Dish. The next time I will use 350 and maybe cook it a little longer the cake looks alot darker in the picture than it actually is. The texture is even and it is very moist. will be great under fruit or plain with coffee. I will make it many more times and have added it as a favorite. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabear

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Easy, easy, easy! I tried this last week and it was a big hit. Today I doubled the recipe and made one bundt style and one loaf. Bundt is for company and loaf is for the husband. The bread is wonderful but even more wonderful after a day or so of resting. It gets more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
i loved it when i saw it. it didnt finish baking yet but i tried the batter and it was delicious !!! i wanted to eat it without the baking part! im pretty sure my family would love it. the recipe itself tells you if something would be good or not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Imade this one and it is very close to what my grammy used to bake. Wonderful flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Skorski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is great! I made a glaze of confectioners' sugar, milk, and vanilla to put on top! Absolutely delicious! I will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States