Sour Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My cake turned out wonderful! Loved it and so did my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is my new favorite go to pound cake recipe! Super easy and foolproof! Delicious! I've made this for friends and they beg for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Mine came out more like Biscotti than a Pound Cake. It barely rised at all and was a little overdone on the outside. Maybe my stoneware bundt pan was too big, maybe I overcooked a little, I'm not sure. I baked at 350 for an hour and it seemed a little overdone and a bit bland. I am going to try out a different recipe next time to test it out, thank you for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I'm the food service officer on board a US Navy warship. We needed to get rid of 10 cases of sour cream before it went bad. I found this recipe and had my sailors make 800 portions. I was a little nervous that increasing it by so much may throw off the chemistry and the recipe would flop. One taste and I knew it would be a hit. The crew LOVED the pound cake. Thanks for a delicious and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Easy and ok. Next time I will try with 2 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Great pound cake !! Served tonight with strawberries and crushed pineapple topped with fresh whipped cream . I added 1 tsp.vanilla and some lemon zest. Cut the sugar down to 1 cup and baked for 45 min at 350. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I am a dessert junkie especially anything chocolate. I made this looking for something other than my daily chocolate fix. Wow this was great. Everyone that tried it said it was the best pound cake they ever had! Made two additions based on other reviews added lemon juice and vanilla. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This cake is soooooooo good! Very tasty and moist. Amazing. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Delicious cake and easy to make!! I made the following changes- 3/4 cup sugar and added 2 tsp of vanilla extract. Don't overmix and add eggs and butter at room temp. Baked at 350 degrees for just under one hour till beautiful golden brown. I will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great simple easy recipe. Followed exactly only added a little Almond Extract. My cake was ready after 40 minutes, so just be careful of the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States