Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My husband loved this and my neighbor. I thought it was great as well. I'd probably give what I made a four but I just made it on the stove as well as I could but I'm sure it would be even better in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Awesome. Wanted the sauce a little thicker so I added more flour. I also threw a couple of strips of bacon on top of the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was good but I think think this recipe makes it harder than it should be, also I couldn't get the sauce at the end to thicken up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
family fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Good....easy....meat does just fall apart but still dry and needs more seasoning in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
just retired and started doing a lot of cooking to give the wife a break and this was the first recipe i tried on her. after getting over the shock of finding out i knew were the kitchen was she loved this recipe as i do. simple even for a beginner to look good. secound time i added cream of mushroom. thanks allrecipes i will being using you a lot. PS my wife thanks you too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
We actually liked it quite well with no sour cream. :-) (I was in hurry and forgot to add it at the end). I also did it in the pan, not the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This dish is absolutely delicious! I substituted in wheat flour instead of white flour, used seasoned salt in place of regular salt, browned the chops in fat free cooking spray, sauteed the onion before putting it in the crock pot, used cornstarch to thicken the gravy and added in fresh sliced mushrooms. Served with mashed red potatoes and asparagus. My BF loved it! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was ok. Followed the recipe exactly as written. The end result was good but a bit bland. I felt like it was missing something - the sauce needed to be brightened up. Don't think I will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States