Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Excellent! My husband loved it. Replaced sour cream with plain fat free Greek yogurt. I had limited time so cooked on high for 2 hours. Next time I will add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and loved it. It was not too bland. My only trouble was that the sauce did not thicken as quickly as I needed it to. That was an easy fix. I put it in a pan and brought it to a boil and all was good. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
No changes made to the recipe. Was a very good and simple recipe. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
We love this! The meat is so tender. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rpcook
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very tasty! Pork was so tender, it fell apart. Next time, I will not salt the pork chops as the boullion provides enough in itself. Overall, great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My husband didn't think this would be a good recipe by just the name alone. But after trying it he LOVED it and wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I love this site and have used it for years. This is my first and only rating. This is by far the worst thing I've ever made from this site. I followed the recipe to the letter. The pork chops were more than tender, they were mush. Also, I think the mixture of the chicken bouillon with the pork, just didn't mix well for me personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Recipe was good, but the sauce was a little thin .. the only change I made was to use chicken broth instead of bouillon cubes and water .. will stick to my creamy pork chop recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States