Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
The sauce really makes this dish! The hubby really liked it. Doesn't need that long (maybe 4-6) in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Awesome! I added some breadcrumbs to the flour for a little extra seasoning, and added mushrooms to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
So, this was a waste of ingriedients... I made this recipe due to the reviews but was really dissapointed the chicken bouillon makes this really salty, but it was salty and bland at the same time due to the lack of flavor/seasoning. My husband said it tasted exactly like an MRE (Meal Ready To Eat which soldiers eat out in the field kind of like canned food- horrible) :( the only reason i gave it two stars is because the meat was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
so-so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtfspiderpig

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
YUM! I didn't have an onion, so I added some onion powder to the flour. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. These were fantastic! They were perfectly moist, tender and tasty. I will be making these again. Thanks, AMI!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Followed review by mom2oovc on 2/23/07 Just seasoned with salt and pepper and garlic So tender - sauce great over potatoes and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The sauce was really good, but the meat was still a little tough, even after cooking in the slow cooker. In response to some reviews, I added about 3 Tbs of Worcestershire sauce to the broth. I also added seasoning salt to the flour before dredging the pork chops in them. Finally, I carmelized the onions before adding them. I liked all of those touches, and the sauce was very good and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
The sauce on these is really good DH and DS loved it! I didn't use bouillon (not a fan), I just used canned chicken broth instead of bouillon and water, I also mixed it with a can of mushroom soup as recommended by others. I caramelized my onion before adding it to crock pot, and I sauteed some mushrooms and added them with the flour and sour cream to finish. I also cooked these for 4 hours on high (didn't get them in earlier), and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Phenomenal. My (very picky)husband said that these are his new favourite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States