Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Fixed this the other day for my husband and I.... WE LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi_Brewer
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
You can't go wrong with this one. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Mine didn't turn out well, but I think it was my fault for leaving in crock pot too long. My chops were very dry. Loved the sauce. Had trouble getting it to thicken. none-the-less, a good sauce. Wonder if I got to them at the right time if they wouldn't have been dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These are amazing. I almost always find pork to be dry or tough, but these were tender and juicy! I served them over rice and can't wait to try them again over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I was not a fan of these pork chops. The sour cream taste was way too overwhelming, it truly overpowered all other spices. I would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPRYTE112
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I am not a big fan of pork chops myself and this is one of the best chops I have ever had. I think next time I will let my sauce thicken just a little more. but I followed the directions exactly but only with 3 pork chops since there is only 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
After reading all the reviews I seasoned my pork chops with Tony's, garlic, pepper, sea salt, and onion powder, and used low sodium chicken broth instead of bouillon cube. I cooked these on high for 1 1/2 hours and they were completely cooked. I removed the chops and covered them with foil then added the sour cream. The sauce thickened up after 15 minutes and was very tasty! I served with egg noodles. I guess I expected it to taste different, but it tasted like pork chop stoganoff. It was a hit, but not what I expected as far as flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessikah6996

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
As other reviewers have said, this was totally bland. The recipe for Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy on this site is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
tastes good! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States