Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Didn't change a thing! I've made this several times now, it's one of my family's favorite way to eat pork chops. They're even delicious without the sour cream gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I have made it a few times and it turns out a little different every time. It is amazing and has great taste every time but the meat is always different. Last time I made it the pork was shredded so I cooked up some pasta and we had a very unique but delicious dish. This dish also reheats nicely, it has the same flavor and the pork is not dry like it often is when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
this was devine !!! the only changes i made was using a pork roast without the fat cooked on low for 6 hours also used raw garlic instead of powder - added potato guchi (excuse spelling) about 5 minutes before sauce was cooked but let cook all together for further 20 minutes - died and went to heaven ! thanks so much for a wonderful recipe that i will be using again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Whole family LOVED this! I didn't have sour cream so I used plain yogurt and it worked just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Pork Chops were VERY tender! I did not make the sauce. Simply put in crock pot with onions and broth. I will not flour next time. Will just simply sear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Really really good. I did put extra seasoning on the pork chops as suggested and it turned out wonderful. I found thinner boneless pork chops on sale so I used them and it turned out wonderfully and super tender so just know you can use boneless and smaller chops. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made these the other night, they were delicious. They certainly do fall apart easy, but the sour cream sauce is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was totally yummy! The kids scarfed it down. Next time I won't bother to do the first step to dredge in flour and brown. I don't think it really made a difference. The sauce seemed to beg for mushrooms so I might try adding those next time near the end. I served with roasted potatoes and steamed mixed veggies. I am my family's culinary hero once again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I too love this recipe. I make it at least once a month. The flavor is wonderful and I serve it over white rice. The gravy is just fabulous. I mix my flour and sour cream together and then add several spoonsful of the broth to it so it will blend easier once it's all back in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States