Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This dish is absolutely delicious! I substituted in wheat flour instead of white flour, used seasoned salt in place of regular salt, browned the chops in fat free cooking spray, sauteed the onion before putting it in the crock pot, used cornstarch to thicken the gravy and added in fresh sliced mushrooms. Served with mashed red potatoes and asparagus. My BF loved it! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was ok. Followed the recipe exactly as written. The end result was good but a bit bland. I felt like it was missing something - the sauce needed to be brightened up. Don't think I will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
So easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I love these. They are really easy and the sauce is yummy. Still good even if you don't have time to brown first. I have even thrown the chops in frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I was unable to cook these in the slow cooker, instead I cooked them in the frying pan I used to brown them in. After they were browned I removed them from the pan and added the water and bouillon cubed. Once dissolved I put the pork chops back into the pan and topped with onion and cooked covered. They came out very tender. My husband loved these so much that out of the 8 chops I made he had 7 of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
So good! it's just me and my husband so i halved the recipe--three bone-in pork chops plus the recipe as written essentially. I dredged the pork chops with s&p, flour, dried thyme and garlic powder, browned them and cooked for 4 hours on high with an onion and chicken broth (instead of bouillon). I did sub plain Greek yoghurt as we were out of sour cream and added s&p plus some thyme and garlic powder as an earlier taste test seemed a bit bland. Amazing. The pork was SO tender and the sauce was tasty and tangy but nice and smooth. Use a whisk, not a spoon, as my husband was wierded out by any unincorporated yoghurt/sour cream. Highly recommended! We will make again, esp. with mashed potatoes to go with the yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Next time I'd brown these first, they were good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This a huge hit in our house. This is now on the permanent menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSalt44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
like the recipe but did use hisofferingdrinks modifications and was much to salty so next time I will follow the exact recipe without the modifications :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Mattos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States