Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Won't make again, not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Absolutely awesome and super easy! You really don’t even need to know how to cook to make this! I only changed a few things, like using fresh garlic and a variety of onions, an assortment of herbs and other seasoning. I did however add half of a packet of sour cream and onion dip mix to the sour cream before whisking in the sour cream to my slow cooker after the chops were done. Amazing! Very tender and super flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The family truly enjoyed this one. I realized as I was starting prep I was out of chicken bouillon cubes so I subbed beef since I was time crunched and it was fine. Family all said this needed to be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great base recipe!! Fun to start with and play around with. I followed the basic instructions and used a lot of recommendations from other reviews. I am making this for the 5th time tonight since I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
So tender! I cut the recipe in half since I was making it for two people. I followed the original recipe, substituting only for the sour cream (I used plain greek yogurt) and I used a cup of chicken stock in place of the bouillon. Turned out perfect. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My family and I love this recipe and use leftover sauce for baked potatoes and over green vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Husband raved about this. I've made it twice in two weeks actually. I am dairy free so I only added the sour cream to half the liquid. I reserved the other half for myself and it was still delicious without the sour cream. I did add some Cajun seasoning just to spice the dish up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Sauce was fine but the chop, while tender, was dry. Chops were about 1.5 inches thick. Ate this entree over white rice - that was good with the sauce/ gravy. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Bland sauce, but chops were tender. Splash of wine in the sauce helped. Needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is my go to Pork recipe! My family and I absolutely love it! I usually make a rice pilaf as a side dish and the sour cream sauce from the pork incorporates on the plate to the rice and its just amazing! Dont change a thing, its fantastic! Simple yet decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States