Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is pretty much one of the best things I've ever tasted!! I've made this several times, using this exact recipe without changing it at all and it is wonderful! I like putting the gravy over mashed potatoes yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Amazing!!! I didn't have an onion, so I used 1 envelope of onion soup mix instead, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly & it was great! I definitely will be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I have used this recipe on the stove top for years. I replaced the chicken broth with beef broth and added thyme to the slow cooker with the broth. The sauce is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I love pork chops this way except I add paprika and dill - yummy!!! My boyfriend can't get enough of these - he even puts the sauce on his mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I didn't enjoy the sour cream flavor in this dish,but my bf does. I'll stick to the way I usually make it,with my pork chops breaded,baked,then add cream of mushroom soup and milk the pork chops,then baked again.It's very mouth- watering this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Omg loved this recipe, didnt change a thing. Pork chops were so tender and the sauce was fabulous! Will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
it was ok, i guess cuz i'm not a sour cream fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Fixed this the other day for my husband and I.... WE LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi_Brewer
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
You can't go wrong with this one. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Mine didn't turn out well, but I think it was my fault for leaving in crock pot too long. My chops were very dry. Loved the sauce. Had trouble getting it to thicken. none-the-less, a good sauce. Wonder if I got to them at the right time if they wouldn't have been dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States