Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The family truly enjoyed this one. I realized as I was starting prep I was out of chicken bouillon cubes so I subbed beef since I was time crunched and it was fine. Family all said this needed to be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great base recipe!! Fun to start with and play around with. I followed the basic instructions and used a lot of recommendations from other reviews. I am making this for the 5th time tonight since I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
So tender! I cut the recipe in half since I was making it for two people. I followed the original recipe, substituting only for the sour cream (I used plain greek yogurt) and I used a cup of chicken stock in place of the bouillon. Turned out perfect. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My family and I love this recipe and use leftover sauce for baked potatoes and over green vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Husband raved about this. I've made it twice in two weeks actually. I am dairy free so I only added the sour cream to half the liquid. I reserved the other half for myself and it was still delicious without the sour cream. I did add some Cajun seasoning just to spice the dish up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Sauce was fine but the chop, while tender, was dry. Chops were about 1.5 inches thick. Ate this entree over white rice - that was good with the sauce/ gravy. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Bland sauce, but chops were tender. Splash of wine in the sauce helped. Needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is my go to Pork recipe! My family and I absolutely love it! I usually make a rice pilaf as a side dish and the sour cream sauce from the pork incorporates on the plate to the rice and its just amazing! Dont change a thing, its fantastic! Simple yet decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Yum! I added some sliced fresh baby bella mushrooms to the slow cooker with the onions, and the end result was like pork chop stroganoff. Loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
These were excellent. I basically followed the recipe, adding more spices to fit my tastes, including a quarter packet of onion soup. I seasoned the chops, seasoned some flour, dredged em, browned them in olive oil, and transferred to crock pot. I mixed the 2 cups water and bullion cubes to the pan I cooked the chops in to keep all that yummy goodness. I also pulled the chops out at the end (they really do fall apart) and transferred the liquid and onions into a pan, added the sour cream and flour mixture, and stirred til it thickened. My man doesn't care much for chops and he went back for thirds on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States