Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I thought it was very bland... Not much flavour at all. Pork chops were very tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kezebele
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I added a pot of single cream and chicken soup and cayenne pepper, cooked on high for 6 hours was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kezebele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Won't make again, not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Absolutely awesome and super easy! You really don’t even need to know how to cook to make this! I only changed a few things, like using fresh garlic and a variety of onions, an assortment of herbs and other seasoning. I did however add half of a packet of sour cream and onion dip mix to the sour cream before whisking in the sour cream to my slow cooker after the chops were done. Amazing! Very tender and super flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The family truly enjoyed this one. I realized as I was starting prep I was out of chicken bouillon cubes so I subbed beef since I was time crunched and it was fine. Family all said this needed to be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great base recipe!! Fun to start with and play around with. I followed the basic instructions and used a lot of recommendations from other reviews. I am making this for the 5th time tonight since I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
So tender! I cut the recipe in half since I was making it for two people. I followed the original recipe, substituting only for the sour cream (I used plain greek yogurt) and I used a cup of chicken stock in place of the bouillon. Turned out perfect. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My family and I love this recipe and use leftover sauce for baked potatoes and over green vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Husband raved about this. I've made it twice in two weeks actually. I am dairy free so I only added the sour cream to half the liquid. I reserved the other half for myself and it was still delicious without the sour cream. I did add some Cajun seasoning just to spice the dish up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Sauce was fine but the chop, while tender, was dry. Chops were about 1.5 inches thick. Ate this entree over white rice - that was good with the sauce/ gravy. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States