Sour Cream Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
We thought this was very good. I was a little concerned that the cream mix wouldn't set so I added an egg; I also added a sprinkling of cinnamon to the peaches. Don't forget to watch the pie like a hawk once it's under the broiler! One nanosecond separates caramel glory from burnt disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren W.
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This pie is simple and delicious, a perfect summer pie. I used canned instead of fresh peaches and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I read a review that gave this recipe 1 star and said it came out a mess, I think it needs to be mentioned that you have to thaw out the peaches. I used frozen, and alot of juice came along with the peaches. After they're thawed you may want to add some sugar, mine we're very sweet. Each of my bags were 10 oz and I used two bags which gave me the equivalence of 3 cups, so I used what another reviewer suggested and I added a cup of blueberries, a very nice touch! Substituted almond extract for vanilla. The next time I make this pie, I will add the brown sugar to the pie the last couple minutes of baking because the pie wasn't in the broiler for even a minute and the sugar started burning. Super easy pie to make, my boys helped and loved the filling before we added it to the pie, thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
very good. my husband really liked. I did make two ajustments: used vanilla instead of almond extract[my husband's allergic to it], and added 1\4 teaspoon of cinnamon to the cream mixture. It is best still warm! Set up beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hautegourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I thought it was great! Easy to do,too. I didn't have almond extract, so I used a little vanilla the first time with fine results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARKZAMP
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This pie was great and has become a family favorite. Something different-- very refreshing. I didn't have any almond extract and didn't seem to miss it. Not sure what it would have added. I replaced one cup of peaches with one cup of fresh blueberries. The berries added some flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
turned out beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kawika Hanaike

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
The recipe turned out really well, the only change that I made was to sprinkle with brown sugar for the last couple of minutes that the pie was in the over rather than broiling it. Next time I will add a little cinnamon to the peaches. Canned peaches also work quite well for this recipe but the do lack some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This pie didn't set and the crust didn't cook. It was a soggy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
best peach pie i ever made family couldn't get enough of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States