Sour Cream Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lauren W.
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This pie is simple and delicious, a perfect summer pie. I used canned instead of fresh peaches and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This pie didn't set and the crust didn't cook. It was a soggy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
We thought this was very good. I was a little concerned that the cream mix wouldn't set so I added an egg; I also added a sprinkling of cinnamon to the peaches. Don't forget to watch the pie like a hawk once it's under the broiler! One nanosecond separates caramel glory from burnt disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARKZAMP
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This pie was great and has become a family favorite. Something different-- very refreshing. I didn't have any almond extract and didn't seem to miss it. Not sure what it would have added. I replaced one cup of peaches with one cup of fresh blueberries. The berries added some flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
turned out beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorena
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
We didn't like this that much, It just tastes bland for me, kinf of boring! Used a puff pastry sheet for the crust and as other reviewer said also added an egg to the sour cream mixture. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This pie is delicious! I didn't have enough fresh peaches, so I used frozen blueberries for my second layer. Outstanding. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was great! I added a bit of cinnamon to the peaches and it was a big hit with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I thought it was great! Easy to do,too. I didn't have almond extract, so I used a little vanilla the first time with fine results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
very good. my husband really liked. I did make two ajustments: used vanilla instead of almond extract[my husband's allergic to it], and added 1\4 teaspoon of cinnamon to the cream mixture. It is best still warm! Set up beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hautegourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States