Sour Cream Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
very good. my husband really liked. I did make two ajustments: used vanilla instead of almond extract[my husband's allergic to it], and added 1\4 teaspoon of cinnamon to the cream mixture. It is best still warm! Set up beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hautegourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I thought it was great! Easy to do,too. I didn't have almond extract, so I used a little vanilla the first time with fine results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was great! I added a bit of cinnamon to the peaches and it was a big hit with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This pie is delicious! I didn't have enough fresh peaches, so I used frozen blueberries for my second layer. Outstanding. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorena
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
We didn't like this that much, It just tastes bland for me, kinf of boring! Used a puff pastry sheet for the crust and as other reviewer said also added an egg to the sour cream mixture. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
turned out beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kawika Hanaike

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARKZAMP
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This pie was great and has become a family favorite. Something different-- very refreshing. I didn't have any almond extract and didn't seem to miss it. Not sure what it would have added. I replaced one cup of peaches with one cup of fresh blueberries. The berries added some flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
We thought this was very good. I was a little concerned that the cream mix wouldn't set so I added an egg; I also added a sprinkling of cinnamon to the peaches. Don't forget to watch the pie like a hawk once it's under the broiler! One nanosecond separates caramel glory from burnt disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This pie didn't set and the crust didn't cook. It was a soggy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren W.
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This pie is simple and delicious, a perfect summer pie. I used canned instead of fresh peaches and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States