Sour Cream Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
Very tasty. Easy to make. The combination of sour cream and cottage are great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This is one of our favorite recipes to make. My husband loves it, and I do too :) Easy to prepare, great texture and flavor. This recipe has become a "regular" in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This was delicious and my 2 year old loved it too. I did what one of the reviews said and cut out the green onions (because my 2 yr. old won't eat them) and substitued about a teaspoon of Onion Salt. I also omitted the regular salt since I used Onion Salt. I will DEFINITELY be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
We double the recipe and eat it for a few days my kids love it and ask for it all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This recipe was great. Very easy to make and makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This was super easy and delicious. Our picky 11 year old loved it. I omitted the green onions and added onion powder while browning the beef instead. KAMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This was really delicious. I used a brown onion and a green bell pepper rather than the green onions and added them to the meat when browning. Didn't require any further additions - great as it was. Hubby has requested it again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Hubby and I both love this! One small change, I added an extra cup of cheese between the layers. I mean, can ya have too much cheese???? :) Wonderful casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
another winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
My family loved this recipe! the kids had seconds (and thirds), and my husband said it was a hit with everyone (including him - which doesn't happen often!). We didn't have egg noodles, so I substituted elbow/macaroni noodles. I wasn't sure what "creamed cottage cheese" was, so I just used it as is. I also used 12 oz. instead of 1 cup. And I forgot to put in the onion. It was delicious and easy. We'll definitely use this recipe again and again! Oh, I was also out of shredded cheese, so I put slices of american on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREBANARE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States