Sour Cream Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was a pretty good recipe. I used real garlic instead of the powder. I also left out the butter, and used 1% cottage cheese, 1% sour cream, and 93% lean burger. It turned out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Great recipe. Have made it numerous times. I simmer meat mixture for 20 mins. I keep the meat mixture separate from the cottage cheese, sour cream etc mixture and layer it in the casserole dish starting with the meat mixture and then cottage cheese, sour cream etc mixture .. repeat and then top with cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I'm happy to find a "hamburger helper"-like recipe that doesn't use condensed cream soup. My kids love HH, but I can't eat it because of the MSG. This recipe was great, but I made a few changes. Used no butter, less salt, used garlic powder instead of garlic salt (and more of it), more pepper. Substituted white onion sauteed with the beef for the green onion, fewer noodles -- and used whole wheat rotini. We loved it this way. Just what we were looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is one of my husbands fovorite meals. I use real garlic, and a package of cream cheese instead of cottage cheese. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
Very tasty. Easy to make. The combination of sour cream and cottage are great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This was delicious and my 2 year old loved it too. I did what one of the reviews said and cut out the green onions (because my 2 yr. old won't eat them) and substitued about a teaspoon of Onion Salt. I also omitted the regular salt since I used Onion Salt. I will DEFINITELY be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Im sorry, but I thought this was terrible. Missing flavor- all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I adore this dish, quick, easy, tasty, and comforting. We have it here often and it never gets old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I tried the Cody version and it was great. I used ground turkey, added more salt/pepper and used lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This is one of our favorite recipes to make. My husband loves it, and I do too :) Easy to prepare, great texture and flavor. This recipe has become a "regular" in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States