Sour Cream Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Entire family loved this. Similar to baked ziti. I added a can of diced tomatoes. Will definately make again. Great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Well, I'm kind of torn with this recipe. It tasted pretty good, but not much better than spicing up a box of hamburger helper. It's a great recipe if you want a casserole and want a little bit more flavor than Hamburger Helper, but it didn't "wow" us very much. Still, for a casserole, it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
this recipe was good. I added more seasoning to the meat and used white onions instead of green. I also added more cheese. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I really like this recipe. I made it with fat free cottage cheese, fat free sour cream, and 7% fat ground beef. The only thing I would recommend is adding more garlic salt. Other than that- this is yummy- even in a low fat version :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This recipe was good...but not excellent. It was easy to make and good for times when you are in a pinch. My husband loved it, but to me it tasted just like a "jazzed-up" version of "hamburger helper"! Probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This is one of our favorite recipes to make. My husband loves it, and I do too :) Easy to prepare, great texture and flavor. This recipe has become a "regular" in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
My family loved this recipe! the kids had seconds (and thirds), and my husband said it was a hit with everyone (including him - which doesn't happen often!). We didn't have egg noodles, so I substituted elbow/macaroni noodles. I wasn't sure what "creamed cottage cheese" was, so I just used it as is. I also used 12 oz. instead of 1 cup. And I forgot to put in the onion. It was delicious and easy. We'll definitely use this recipe again and again! Oh, I was also out of shredded cheese, so I put slices of american on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREBANARE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
another winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Easy to make. Not bad, but not something I'd look forward to at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
Very good. I left out the green onions and added white onions to the cooking meat. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States