Sour Cream Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This recipie came out kind of bland. My family said it was just okay. I followed the directions to a t. I think it would have tasted better if you added cream cheese instead of cottage cheese. Maybe just spice it up a bit more also. Probably won't make it again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Very quick and easy to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This is a good dish; I used chicken instead of beef and everyone liked it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I thought this was pretty good. I used Ricotta Cheese instead of Cottage cheese, minced garlic instead of garlic salt and left out the green onion. It was a good dish and very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLARDFAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I'm happy to find a "hamburger helper"-like recipe that doesn't use condensed cream soup. My kids love HH, but I can't eat it because of the MSG. This recipe was great, but I made a few changes. Used no butter, less salt, used garlic powder instead of garlic salt (and more of it), more pepper. Substituted white onion sauteed with the beef for the green onion, fewer noodles -- and used whole wheat rotini. We loved it this way. Just what we were looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was good. Something like hamburger helper but much better. I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup to make the sauce a little more goey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
My husband and I did think this was very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was a pretty good recipe. I used real garlic instead of the powder. I also left out the butter, and used 1% cottage cheese, 1% sour cream, and 93% lean burger. It turned out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I really liked the zip to this recipe. My two small boys didn't care for it though. My husband thought is was ok but wasn't terribly impressed. I was looking for some way to use sour cream that wasn't beef strogonaff. This was very close to strogonaff, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Good casserole dish. I used a can of tomato soup instead of tomato sauce. I also only had about 6 ounces of noodles to use. I layered the dish in a glass casserole. Beef/soup mix, then the noodles, then the sour cream/cottage cheese mix, then a second layer of each and topped with the cheese. It was not creamy this way, more like a lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States