Sour Cream Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Great recipe. Have made it numerous times. I simmer meat mixture for 20 mins. I keep the meat mixture separate from the cottage cheese, sour cream etc mixture and layer it in the casserole dish starting with the meat mixture and then cottage cheese, sour cream etc mixture .. repeat and then top with cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I think maybe another can of tomato sauce or diced tomatoes...probably won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Easy, tasty enough, and kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This meal is good for something quick for the family. I probley wouldn't make it anytime soon. But was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I made this with low-fat cottage cheese, ground turkey, omitted the butter, regular cheddar cheese and whole wheat egg noodles. It turned out pretty good and was easy to make. My husband even liked it, so that's really saying something because he is picky sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I changed it by using sirloin steak, pan grilled and then simmered in mushroom soup. Later I sliced it and used the soup mixture in place of the cottage cheese. Used bow tie pasta. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Wonderful, hearty casserole recipe the whole family LOVED!! Eliminated the garlic salt and added clove garlic, also used white onion instead of green, but used a little green for topping. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My mom always made this growing up. A quick, easy recipe for a busy family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
easy to substitute any other kind of pasta. i used up what i had on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy833

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I thought that this recipe was AWESOME!!! All of us did...no matter what you add or subtract from it is your own choice...but this is good. And I am going back for seconds right now. :) Good job; and I will be looking for more excellent recipes like this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States