Sour Cream Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Meal was very good. Changed up a few things...no green onions, added 1 extra cup tomato sauce, and extra 1/2 cup cottage cheese. I didn't brown the meat in butter either. Didn't see much point to that. I also added some oregano to the sauce which added a little bit of flavor. To top it off, I used a mixture of cheddar cheese and mozzarella. I thought it was great, and my daughter who never likes much of anything had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davinci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I adore this dish, quick, easy, tasty, and comforting. We have it here often and it never gets old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I tried the Cody version and it was great. I used ground turkey, added more salt/pepper and used lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Great recipe. Have made it numerous times. I simmer meat mixture for 20 mins. I keep the meat mixture separate from the cottage cheese, sour cream etc mixture and layer it in the casserole dish starting with the meat mixture and then cottage cheese, sour cream etc mixture .. repeat and then top with cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I think maybe another can of tomato sauce or diced tomatoes...probably won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Easy, tasty enough, and kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This meal is good for something quick for the family. I probley wouldn't make it anytime soon. But was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I made this with low-fat cottage cheese, ground turkey, omitted the butter, regular cheddar cheese and whole wheat egg noodles. It turned out pretty good and was easy to make. My husband even liked it, so that's really saying something because he is picky sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I changed it by using sirloin steak, pan grilled and then simmered in mushroom soup. Later I sliced it and used the soup mixture in place of the cottage cheese. Used bow tie pasta. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Wonderful, hearty casserole recipe the whole family LOVED!! Eliminated the garlic salt and added clove garlic, also used white onion instead of green, but used a little green for topping. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States