Sour Cream Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made this dish because I queried all of the leftovers I had from Super Bowl Sunday ...... sour cream, shredded cheese, cottage cheese, green onions, and some chili. This one came up as one that sounded the easiest. I used the chili in place of the browned ground beef and followed the rest of the recipe. It was good. My husband said it was delicious and had 2+ helpings!! I wasn't really that crazy about it, but it was good, used all my leftovers, and we have more for dinner this evening!! Glad I found it!! I think it could be tweaked in many ways!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My boyfriend and I LOOOOVED this. I have been trying out a bunch of new recipes over the last month, and I would say by far this was our favorite. He wouldn't let me put the leftovers up because he wanted to come back for more later in the evening :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Yesterday it snowed all afternoon and into the evening, so last night I was in the mood for some good old-fashioned comfort food. This looked like it would fit the bill so I tried it. I made half the recipe omitting the butter. There wasn’t enough sauce to allow it to simmer for 5 minutes, so I skipped that part. I also put all the cheese in the casserole instead of on top. Other than those minor changes I followed the recipe. I was concerned it might dry out, so I baked mine covered for half the time and uncovered for the last half. This was good and yes, comforting – just what I was after. I served it with a salad and garlic bread and we had a nice dinner on a snowy, and did I mention cold, night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I knew my kids would like this, but I really enjoyed it as well. It is very similar to lasanga or baked spaghetti, but a lot easier and faster. Great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Kids loved it, I thought it could use some more flavor. There wasn't much for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I think it needed something. It wasn't bad, but wasn't the greatest either. You should cut down on the sour cream a little bit and some sort of spice. Other than that easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very good recipe, though I did make a few changes: 1. I cooked and drained the ground beef first then put it back in the pan and added the butter etc... 2. I added a handful of fresh chopped basil to the meat sauce. 3. I substitued ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese. 4. I mixed the meat sauce and the noodles and put in casserole dish then poured the sourcream/ricotta cheese/onion mixture over the top and swooshed it around with a spoon 5. I topped it with parmesean and mozzerella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Meal was very good. Changed up a few things...no green onions, added 1 extra cup tomato sauce, and extra 1/2 cup cottage cheese. I didn't brown the meat in butter either. Didn't see much point to that. I also added some oregano to the sauce which added a little bit of flavor. To top it off, I used a mixture of cheddar cheese and mozzarella. I thought it was great, and my daughter who never likes much of anything had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davinci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I adore this dish, quick, easy, tasty, and comforting. We have it here often and it never gets old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I tried the Cody version and it was great. I used ground turkey, added more salt/pepper and used lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States