Sour Cream Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My 12 yr old daughter was bored and wanted to cook and picked this recipe. We used lean ground Sirloin but did not saute in butter. We substituted fresh garlic for the garlic salt and used whole wheat noodles. We couldn't WAIT to eat this for lunch because it smelled so good! I think the green onions and cottage cheese really enhanced the flavor of this dish. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Galatocky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is a good hearty casserole, easy to make and kid-friendly. I didn't have tomato sauce, so I had to use a can of diced tomatoes. I liked having the tomato chunks in there, but I think it would have been better with sauce (next time I'll do both). I also added a can of kidney beans. I especially like the sour cream flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Really good, my son said it was restaurant status! Everyone liked the sour cream and onion flavor. I subbed turkey but better with a bolder flavor like beef. Also subbed out the cottage cheese cuz I didn't have any, and used 1/2 cup plain yogurt and 1/4 cup parmesan cheese instead of the cottage. It was fine that way, also put some bread crumbs on top when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I did not like this recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Good, simple kid-friendly dish with ingredients you probably already have ---- love these kinds of recipes! My family gobbled it up! I served sauteed spinach on the side and used fresh garlic, low-fat ricotta (my bunch hates cottage cheese), and non-fat plain Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Im sorry, but I thought this was terrible. Missing flavor- all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is a really good, basic but hearty casserole that my family liked. I followed the recipe exactly and it was super easy. Just a good stick to your ribs dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Excellent! So easy to make & taste delicious! This recipe is so versatile, you can use any noodles, sub. turkey for the ground beef, and jazz it up with extra spices & herbs. Next time I make this I will try it with ground turkey and replace the cottage cheese with ricotta cheese. The sour cream definately gives this dish good flavor, otherwise it would be bland. I be making this in the future if the husband asks for hamburger helper. This tops it for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made this dish because I queried all of the leftovers I had from Super Bowl Sunday ...... sour cream, shredded cheese, cottage cheese, green onions, and some chili. This one came up as one that sounded the easiest. I used the chili in place of the browned ground beef and followed the rest of the recipe. It was good. My husband said it was delicious and had 2+ helpings!! I wasn't really that crazy about it, but it was good, used all my leftovers, and we have more for dinner this evening!! Glad I found it!! I think it could be tweaked in many ways!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My boyfriend and I LOOOOVED this. I have been trying out a bunch of new recipes over the last month, and I would say by far this was our favorite. He wouldn't let me put the leftovers up because he wanted to come back for more later in the evening :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States