Sour Cream Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
We really, really enjoyed this salad! It was a nice change from the normal macaroni salad, with just the right amount of sweetness. I subbed small pasta shells for the elbows, because I had them to use up, but kept the recipe the same otherwise. I will definately be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
So easy and so yummy! I even used low-fat mayo, sour cream and milk! I reduced the amound of mayo, sour cream and milk to the the consistency of my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I made this for a birtday party and it was a smash hit. I left out the dill relish but did everything else according to the recipe. People kept going back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Rita I made your sour cream macaroni salad today & I think its a winner. I didn't have enough green pepper & used some yellow/red/little celery. Yummy! I made it for 20 servings. The tri-color peppers dress it up. Thank you. Next time I'm going to add corn & peas. Bettina8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wood River, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
More people should try this salad. I've been reading in here how people don't like the salads so sweet. Well, THIS is the one!!! I make it for my deli, and it needs to be made every other day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is a great base for any pasta salad. I have been looking for a salad that my husband and I would like that our three year old daughter would eat. And this is the one. You can add anything to this salad chicken, ham or even tofu. Sometimes we add a lot of vegetables and I cut up sweet gerkins in as well. Dynamite salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is a great mac salad recipe---the only one I ever make. Easy. It will seem soupy but when left overnight the macaroni absorbs all the liquid. I use a tad bit less seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I Love this recipe...I follow the recipe to the tee..It was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnoble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
The kids gobbled this down! I added just a little bit of celery seed seasoning to this. Originally I had rated this 4 stars, but I guess I just didn't let it chill enough. It only chilled for about an hour and a half or 2 hours at the time I rated this, but then I had some the next day, and it was even better, so I changed the rating to a 5. It stayed creamy. My mom said it has a great flavor, and my daughter said she likes it even better than the classic kind I usually make. Very good, I just may stick with this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States