Sour Cream Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
So easy and so yummy! I even used low-fat mayo, sour cream and milk! I reduced the amound of mayo, sour cream and milk to the the consistency of my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I made 5 lbs. of this salad for a party. It was so easy to make, and everyone loved it! I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *cherry*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I made this for a birtday party and it was a smash hit. I left out the dill relish but did everything else according to the recipe. People kept going back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I had been looking for a great sour cream mac salad.Well i still have not found it, this has very little or no flavor. I will keep searching thanks anyway :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was good. Not jump up and down ... GREAT ... but good. Not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Rita I made your sour cream macaroni salad today & I think its a winner. I didn't have enough green pepper & used some yellow/red/little celery. Yummy! I made it for 20 servings. The tri-color peppers dress it up. Thank you. Next time I'm going to add corn & peas. Bettina8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wood River, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
More people should try this salad. I've been reading in here how people don't like the salads so sweet. Well, THIS is the one!!! I make it for my deli, and it needs to be made every other day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is a great base for any pasta salad. I have been looking for a salad that my husband and I would like that our three year old daughter would eat. And this is the one. You can add anything to this salad chicken, ham or even tofu. Sometimes we add a lot of vegetables and I cut up sweet gerkins in as well. Dynamite salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is a great mac salad recipe---the only one I ever make. Easy. It will seem soupy but when left overnight the macaroni absorbs all the liquid. I use a tad bit less seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I Love this recipe...I follow the recipe to the tee..It was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnoble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States